Oregon Really Doesn’t Want to Pump its Own Gas

Oregon Really Doesn’t Want to Pump its Own Gas

Oregon Really Doesn’t Want to Pump its Own Gas

0 comments 📅03 January 2018, 21:15

A new law took drift in Oregon on Monday and it’s causing a hilarious freakout in America’s certain state.

In a state where full-service gas stations have been the single option since 1951, Oregon has opened up to the possibility of people pumping their own gas. Effective January 1, 2018, gas stations in georgic counties with fewer than 40,000 residents will allow customers to grill their own gas, and it’s causing quite the schism on social media.

Most people are in favor of the modification, but there are some who definitely are not. Just check out some of the comment gold radical on the local CBS affiliate’s Facebook post, where issues range from cooties, determined death, transients infiltrating safe spaces, Oregon’s economic strength, and cancer, of course.

Oregon and New Jersey remain the only states that ban motorists from pumping their own gas, Oregon will-power slap you with a $500 fine for touching the nozzle, while Jersey residents can be charged up to $250 on earliest offense, and up to $500 for subsequent touching.

Stay safe out there, Oregonians who’ve not in any degree pumped their own gas. It can be a pretty daunting task.

This article first appeared on AutoGuide

Critical Comments…



Share this article:

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

You can be first one to write a comment

Leave a comment