Driving Too Slow in the Left Lane is Now Illegal in Nevada

Driving Too Slow in the Left Lane is Now Illegal in Nevada

0 comments 📅08 August 2017, 18:15

Principal offenses for driving too slow in the left left will cost $50.

The new law aims to nourish slow drivers out of the passing lane, as the Nevada Highway Patrol believes the number-one driving problem that causes the most road rage is when people hog the left lane. “It’s law here that if you’re gonna be in that lane, you miss to be going at least the speed limit,” said Trooper Jason Buratczuk. He notes that the law doesn’t vouchsafe people the permission to speed, but rather do the speed limit if they’re traveling in the port side lane.

The hope is to keep traffic flowing steadily and eliminating road span incidents, with second offenses costing $100 and third offenses costing $250. Nevada joins other states including Tennessee, Florida, New Jersey, Georgia, and Indiana in adding a “slow dig” law.

[Source: KTNV]

This post first appeared on AutoGuide

Instant Comments…

comments



Source

Share this article:

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

You can be first one to write a comment

Leave a comment